Queen In Hyun’s Man

인현왕후의 남자 / Inhyeon Wanghu-ui Namja / Queen Inhyun’s Man / Queen and I

QueenInhyunsMan

Cast:

  • Ji Hyun Woo as Kim Boong Do
  • Yoo In Na as Choi Hee Jin
  • Kim Jin Woo as Han Dong Min
  • Ga Deuk Hi as Jo Soo Kyung

Year: 2012

Episodes: 16 (60 mins)

Theme song: Same sky, different time by Joo Hee

Story/Synopsis:

Kim Boong Do is a scholar who had supported the reinstatement of Queen In Hyun when Jang heebin’s schemes resulted in her being deposed and replaced as King Sukjong’s queen consort. With the help of a spell when he is in going to be killed in a fight he travels 300 years into the future of modern Seoul and meets Choi Hee Jin, a no-name actress who is expecting a career renaissance through her role as Queen In Hyun in a TV drama. She helps him to know about the history of his time and change some events. After that they start to develop feelings for each other, but is it possible for them to have a successful relationship?

Essbee’s Opinion

I was just just thinking that there were waaay too many dramas concerning time travelling… When I started this drama, I was not hoping for much… It seemed interesting, but not amazing and I was watching slowly, never really getting attached to the drama. Then, it hit me. Maybe at episode 5 or 6, something happened in my mind and I just could not stop anymore. The story got more and more interesting, both in the past and the present.

I already knew Yoo In Ah, she’s such a cute girl and she’s really good at acting. I also loved her character. She also was a good match to the male lead actor. He had a lot more of fighting scenes and he was able to to show off his acting through the past accent and all… It was very interesting to see how he learned about technology and just getting used to 2012 Seoul life.

Meanwhile, the supporting cast was really good. I actually really adored the supporting male character. Even if he was really annoying, but at one point, he became the supportive friend. This is another point I loved of the drama. As Kim Boong Doo goes back and forth in history, things change and there was a very interesting perspective of it.

The ending was really good. It did not disappoint me like Rooftop Prince did. It was clear and … almost dramatic, but I loved it! I just felt like the beginning was slow, but then I was submerged into the storyline. Plus, the whole filming and the concept were just awesome. I never lost interest afterwards… There were surprises after surprises. 85% and will totally suggest to all of you drama lovers out there!

The music was really good also. Here is the theme song that gives quite a few scenes of the plot.

Leave a Reply

