Lie To Me

내게 거짓말을 해봐 / Naege Geojitmaleul Haebwa / 달콤한 스캔들 / Sweet Scandal

Cast:

  • Yoon Eun Hye as Gong Ah Jung
  • Kang Ji Hwan as Hyun Ki Joon
  • Sung Joon as Hyun Sang Hee
  • Jo Yoon Hee as Oh Yoon Joo

Year: 2011

Episodes: 16 (60 mins)

Ratings: Premiere: 10.1

OST:

  • Shameless Lie by Gayoon (4Minute)
  • 3!4!0! by Jadu
  • I Belong to You by MBLAQ
  • Walk Above the Clouds by Cho Kyu Chan
  • You Are My Love by Kim Yeon Woo
  • Travel Across the Time by Kim Hyung Joon (SS501)
  • Really Wanna Say Hello by M to M

Story/Synopsis:

Gong Ah Jung, a level 5 Ministry of Culture official, gets entangled in a web of lies when she mistakenly lies that she’s married to Hyun Ki Joon, a hotel manager from an affluent family. Their relationship is further complicated when Ki Joon’s ex-fiancée and a close friend of his brother’s, Oh Yoon Joo, reappears in his life.

Essbee’s Opinion

75%

Another drama with Yoon Eun Hye! Actually, I never loved any of her dramas really much. I know that Goong and Coffee Prince were hits, but I did not enjoy them; same for Take Care of the Young Lady. I recognize that she is a great actress, but for some reason, the plot of these three dramas did not interest me. However, as soon as I saw this first episode, I knew that I would love it. It is funny and interesting.

Even though this drama is about a typical fake marriage contract, we still like it. It is actually quite different from other types of contracts since it was all caused by a rumor. We also got this brother rivalries which is always very interesting, as seen in Why Why Love. This plot seems quite typical, but there are many hilarious and surprising moments.

The male lead character is also the usual arrogant CEO, but he holds a sad, past memory of a girl, whom is actually the antagonist. I find her annoying. We do not hate her, but she’s always acting as the ‘pitiful girl’, while she just should let go. Another girl who is very important in the plot, especially in the first episodes is So Ran. She is the cause of the whole fake marriage story. I think that her character is more interesting than Yun Joo.

Finally, the little brother of Ki Joon, Sang Hee is actually really cute. Can you believe that he’s only 20? Even though his haircut is a little weird, I just love him. I think that his character was one of the most interesting ones, but he stays a secondary character.

I would say that this whole drama was passive. At some points, it was super exciting and at other moments, it was really redundant. Many things were expected, and the ending was quite typical of a drama. This is probably the reason why the ratings are maintained at a stable rate of 10%, but I still like the whole plot, in general. The OST list has been completed. I haven`t fallen in love with the songs, but I guess they will stay a part of the drama…

Leave a Reply

