Channel-X

國民英雄 / Guo Min Ying Xiong

Cast:

  • Joe Cheng as An Zai Yong 安在勇
  • Amber Kuo as Hong Xiao Lu 洪小綠
  • Chris Lee as Kong Yuan Qing 孔元慶
  • Zhou Cai Shi as Zuo Yi An 卓以安

Year: 2010

Episodes: 19

Ratings: 1.10

Opening: 末日快樂 (Mo Ri Kuai Le) by Anthony Neely (倪安東)

Ending: Amazing Grace by 王俪婷

Story/Synopsis:

On the day he was to expose the biggest corporate scandal, An Zai Yong, the face of BIGTV News, was arrested for killing his girlfriend. A trial by media caused him his career and led his friends to betray him. In his darkest hour his only ally was his foe, Channel-X tabloid reporter Hong Xiao Lu. Together they would dig for the truth and discover who framed him and why.

Essbee’s Opinion

Prewatching

This drama is more a thriller with mystery and romance all in one. At the moment I saw the trailer, I knew that I was going to like it. I don’t know if they could keep a good rhythm until the end, but the plot seems soo good! It’s that guy’s who’s been accused for crime after being betrayed by everyone. I am a bit skeptical about the “21 episodes”. That’s going to be really long and I hope that it won’t be totally draggy.

This drama replaces “Zhong Wu Yan” and the lead actors are quite popular. Joe Cheng is well known for his acting skills and I already know that he won’t deceive anyone. On the other side, Amber Kuo has already played in a few dramas before. I haven’t been impressed by her yet, but I’m looking forward this new match. The secondary cast consist of Chris Lee (I have no idea who he is…) and Tracy Zhou. Tracy is a really good actress and will I hate her? I don’t know, but she’s a good actress.

After 5 episodes:  My opinion hasn’t changed since the first episode. Joe Cheng’s acting is totally fake and the storyline is really weird. The story progresses a lot, but it also seems as if nothing has changed. The other actors were not very convincing neither. I hope that the story will get more interesting and that it will not last 21 episodes (which would suck)

Trailer


Leave a Reply

