Hotaru no Hikari II

ホタルノヒカリ 2 / Glow of Fireflies 2

Cast:

  • Ayase Haruka as Amemiya Hotaru
  • Fujiki Naohito as Takano Seiichi
  • Mukai Osamu as Seno Kazuma

Year: 2010

Episodes: 11

Ratings: 13.6 (Kanto)

Theme Song: “Kimi ga iru” by Ikimono-gakari

Story/Synopsis:

Amemiya Hotaru came back from Hong Kong three years later. She first went there because of a big project she was appointed. Now that she’s back, she openly goes back to Takano Seiichi‘s house and live with him, only to find out that there’s a mysterious woman always at the sides of her Buchou. They are now at their first state, as boss and employee. Yamada and Futatsugi Shoji, their sempais, watch and whisper to each other about their relationship. Depressed Hotaru then goes drinking with Seno, a coworker who works only during fixed hours and who seems playboy. They end up drunk and pass a night together … ?!

StrawBan’s Review:

85%

So at first, I was really looking forward it because after I’ve seen the first one, this one sounded really cool! And especially when the GIRL (for once) was the one leaving, and not just for a few days, not for a few months, but THREE YEARS. That was quite a shock! But then again, it’s Ahomiya x]. So the story sounded pretty normal, but then again, Japanese dramas don’t like to give away so much stuff, so all summaries are super thin and brief. Well, okay, the whole drama isn’t that long after all … OKAY I’M OFF TOPIC.

So actor wise, I was quite satisfied. I think everyone did a great job on acting! Hotaru was really well portrayed by the talented Ayase Haruka. However, at some points, I really felt like punching her … because she was being waaaaay too random and not smart. I wouldn’t go for “stupid”, but it was quite annoying. You’ll see if you watch this. Takano … as usual! It was awesome acting. And … ! Supporting male character … SHO~! He’s sooooooo cute! At a lot of moments, I really wished she would end up with him! Seriously, they’re like soulmates. No kidding. And he’s so nice to her and even though you can’t really tell by his words (because I must say, sometimes, his words are quite harsh), he’s so caring! And he’s hilarious, and always makes her laugh. Hotaru, that is. Okay, now the supporting female character. I don’t really know how I should see her as. I didn’t read the manga, so I don’t exactly know what kind of person she’s supposed to be portrayed as, but I think she did a fantastic job too! You can really feel that she’s there to make the main characters’ relationship grow stronger. She’s so kind and thoughtful! Even if she likes the main character, she knows the place beside him is Hotaru’s. And unlike Korean dramas, you definitely don’t HATE HER or want to stab her. No, really. I get that feeling quite often during K-dramas xD. But yeah! I love her character.

The main characters are so cute together! I remember when Takano used to be sooo darn cold. Okay, not SO cold, but like … super perfectionist and all. Now, he’s like being childish with Hotaru. They just seem so light hearted together, compared to their busy work. Oh and I love their jobs! Oh one minus thing is that, towards the middle-end’ish, a LOT of random issues appeared … and it was kind of annoying to see them arguing and actually be mad at each other.

The story was so so. I mean, it didn’t really matter much, because it was more about relationships with each other. Okay, maybe that WAS the plot, but I mean, if you’re expecting to see a Jackie Chan Rush Hour 3 type of stuff, this is NOT the thing for you, obviously! But Hotaru is so funny that it sort of makes up for the lack of action. I love her cuteness and randomness! And rolling on the floor … aww! But really, the randomnest (Spell check just told me this was not an actual word … but I can’t be bothered. Sorry all of you who are grammar freaks.) stuff ever happens to her. AND ONLY TO HER. For some reason. All planned? Of course, this is a drama …

Music wise, I didn’t really listen for it o_o I’m sorry I can’t critic on this part! But I like the ending song! Because every time I hear it at the end of the episode, it’s like a link to the next episode and it’s super happy x] I like happy songs! There should be more happy songs than all those sad and quiet songs. Oh and she always does something stupid at the end xD It’s super funny! I liked this show, although at some point, I drifted out of the series … I forgot why though, my bad.

Well anyways, summing this up, you should watch it! But you should start by watching the first one, if you accidentally fell on this page, because THEN, it’ll make much more sense to you than if you start in the middle of the story. Because I consider this the same story as the first one.

 

Kimi ga iru
One thought on “Hotaru no Hikari II

  1. сколько сбрасываешь при китайской диетекаталог асан комплекс для похудениядиета для снижения сахаракак похудеть мо методу доктора королёвойпрага диетическое питаниеметодика похудения с помощью дыхательной гимнастики и диетыпить воду чтобы похудетьиндивидуальная диета по групе кровивиды диет для мужщинпоиск диета ларисы долинойдиеты для мужчинзолотая серьга для похудения вредсуп для похудения стручковая фасольмедицина – диета обеспечивающая снижение содержания липидов в кровидиета на 20 днейкак похудеть за 3-5 кг за неделюкакая диета лучше для подросткаметоды похудения в домашних условиях 7172санатории специализирующиеся на похудениибыстрая диета для живота

Leave a Reply

