Prosecutor Princess

검사 프린세스 / Geomsa Princess / 검사 마타하리 / Prosecutor Mata Hari

Cast:

  • Kim So Yeon as Ma Hye Ri
  • Park Shi Hoo as Seo In Woo
  • Han Jung Soo as Yoon Se Joon
  • Choi Song Hyun as Jin Jung Sun

Year: 2010

Episodes: 16 (60 minutes)

Ratings: 10.3%

OST:

  1. Fly High – SHINee
  2. Give Me -Nine Muses (feat Seo In Young)
  3. Have You Ever Been In Love – Kim Yoo Kyung
  4. Lost – Han Bo Ra
  5. Goodbye My Princess – Monday Kiz
  6. Who Is – Green Cacao

Story/Synopsis:

Ma Hye Ri was an overweight child, but with hard training overseen by her mother, she grew to have a near perfect figure. She has an incredible memory and ability to focus which helped her to eventually pass the bar exam. After her bar exam, Ma Hae-Ri studied further at the Judicial Research & Training Institute to become a prosecutor. Ma Ha-Ri received great scores and had no difficulties become a prosecutor. At first, Ma Hae-Ri had doubts about her abilities to become a prosecutor. But with practice and several cases she excelled at her job and got the nickname Mata Hari. “Female Prosecutor Mata Hari” covers her life and her relationship with two men..

Essbee’s Opinion:

86%

This is my first rich VS rich romance drama! That’s why I felt new to this drama, and that’s why I just loved it! Why you watch this, you will feel something… that reminds you of Shining Inheritance. Not the story, not the acting, just the atmosphere. Since it’s the same producer, we understand why the characters fell in love with each other after so many episodes.

The lead actress, believe it of not, was playing the agent in Iris. Going from serious female to a rich princess, that’s quite shocking. The mini-skirts and all her jewelry makes her really like a rich baby. And let’s not forget about hose freaking HIGH high-heels. She’s very naïve and innocent at the beginning, but she gets more and more mature. I like how things aren’t too fast. Sometimes, the changes are too sudden, but here, she gets more serious at work, more understanding to other person and more respectful little  by little. That’s very realistic. Also, we can’t deny that she’s really pretty. Her haircut reminds me of Shining Inheritance’s Eun Sung, don’t you think?.

The lead actor is really cute when he smiles. I really like his character. He knew everything about Hye Ri and as a viewer, we know that he has a goal, but what?!?! When he’ll start falling in love with Hye Ri, he’ll try to deny, but love is sooo strong! The new thing about this drama is that he is also rich since he’s a lawyer. Then, it’s the love story between two rich people. Wouldn’t this also cause some problems?

The support male actor is the sunbaenim of Hye Ri. He’s widowed and has a daughter of 7 years old. He’s a very cold person, but he caught the attention of Hye Ri. She’ll try to make him like her and date. Sadly, we all know that she won’t choose him at the end. He was a nice person, but I think that he was more of a colleague than a man caring for her. Maybe he’s really better for the other female prosecutor. This woman is really serious. She isn’t married because she also loves him. We can clearly understands it when we see that she is the one taking care of his daughter.

This drama is really simple and lighthearted. I also find interesting the investigations related to their jobs. It adds some different kind of “suspense” and it’s not too much. There aren’t moment that we’re totally into it and wanting to kill someone or to scream. However, I seriously enjoyed it and the episodes had past really fast. To prove to you all how I loved this drama, I finished it in 3 days. I am now an official full-time drama viewer!

Finally, the OST is really good. Every time I hear a song, I enjoy it. “Goodbye My Princess” is an awesome tune. And I love the happy songs in here, especially SHINee’s “Fly High” and Nine Muses “Give Me”

PS: I hate the x year later… and I wanted to hit my head on my PC because they had put something like that. At least, the ending was acceptable 😉

3 thoughts on “Prosecutor Princess

  1. I absolutely love this drama. The acting and plot was really good. Even the OST is really good especially Monday Kiz Goodbye My Princess. At first I was hesitant to watch this drama however once I started I couldn’t stop. It’s different than most drama’s I have seen. It differs from other dramas as there is no really evil person(s). I only decided to get this drama because of the producer, director and screen writer have participated in dramas I have enjoyed. Honestly I preferred this drama over Personal Preference. Even though I watched Personal Taste first and had it weeks before I got Prosecutor Princess, I managed to finish this drama before completing Personal Preference. I didn’t finish it until about a week and a half after Prosecutor Princess. I agree with Essbee in that there is suspense but not too much and also there was no characters you wanted to hate or kill.

    Trying desperately to make my friends watch this and also my sisters. They are pretty hesitant in watching it because it’s a drama consisting of lawyers or in this case prosecutors.

  2. I like the timeline thing… It’s necesarry after the problem they face… It’ll feel more realistic and make sense, bcoz the problem is too deep for the main couple..

Leave a Reply

