Personal Taste

개인의 취향 / Kaeinui Chwihyang / Gae In’s Taste / Personal Preference/ Gaeinui Chwihyang

Cast:

  • Son Ye Jin as Park Kae In
  • Lee Min Ho as Jeon Jin Ho
  • Kim Ji Suk as Han Chang Ryul
  • Wang Ji Hye as Kim In Hee

Year: 2010

Episodes: 16 (60 min)

Ratings: Seoul: 14.4%; Nationwide: 13.3%

Theme Song: “Can’t Believe It” by Younha

Story/Synopsis:

Jeon Jin Ho is a straight guy who pretends to be gay in order to become a roommate to his female friend, Park Kae In. He’s a stickler for cleanliness, but he also has a talent for figuring out women’s feelings. Kae In is very trusting even though she was often betrayed. However, that doesn’t stop her from giving people the benefit of doubt and Jin Ho is no different. How will Kae In react when she finds out that her gay roommate is not actually gay at all and that he has fallen for her?

Essbee’s opinion

81% This is an … almost hit it Korea… Because of Lee Min Ho! This ex-bad boy looks awesome with normal hair! But he looks a little bit too old and too mature… Seriously, I just LOVE how he girls think that he’s gay even though he doesn’t act gay at all. But as for the assistant, when he acts gay, it’s sooo HILARIOUS! I think that all assistant in dramas are just funny. Anyways, he’s just so adorable. I just love how he has this kind of sparkling eyes… Even though he’s great here, I still miss the young Goo Jun Pyo…

Son Ye Jin also looks too old, and she reminds me of Koo Hye Sun (Geum Jan Di from BOF) because of her expressions, her clothes and how she acts when she’s drunk or pissed. And she also reminds me of the sister of Goo Jun Pyo… because of her smile… anyways… Lee Min Ho is influencing me a lot… XD. Oh and finally, she looks like Han Ga In (as ehsian mentionned). I like how she’s beautiful naturally. Of course, in Korean dramas, they have to show how a girl could be pretty, so she’s even more pretty when she have make-up on and nice clothing.

The story is very interesting, because this is the first time for me that a guy “acts” gay to live with a girl. And all this story goes so far that there’s a guy who fell in love with him. I was LMAO…. I also love the house and all these architectural things…. I don’t understand anything about it, but still, it sounds nice 🙂 The families are very important in this story. Every character in the story has a different kind of family, and that makes their weakness.

The ex-boyfriend of Kae In has a really funny face. He just looks like so lost and I don’t know if I should hate him or pity him. Seriously, maybe it’s the influence of his father. Okay, I’ve always LOVED the actor of this father. He always acted like a nice and gentle father, and now, I just totally despite him. I guess that’s what makes an actor awesome. I didn’t hate In Hee at the beginning even though she was already a “bad” girl. However, we just get to know her better and we just hate her more…

The OST is really nice! I love Kim Tae Woo’s songs and 2AM’s BABO CHEOROM~~~~…

The whole story is really captivating and I like how this drama is simple, happy and with an adorable ending…

4 thoughts on “Personal Taste

  1. Oh, I finally gave this a try! It’s interesting and different from what I expected…and Lee Min-Ho is always a good reason to watch! I do agree about the whole too-old thing with Son Ye Jin. Argh, same with Boys Over Flowers and too-old Jan Di. Why does this sort of thing keep happening?! It is NOT attractive or cute when they act like that. Also, I dunno if it’s just me, but Son Ye Jin looks at little like Han Ga In at some angles? Or maybe I’m blind.

  2. yah!it’s true that min ho is one of the reasons that makes the viewers watch it..especially me!i was really amazed with his captivating eyes..i started to like him when his greatest break BOF was released..i was so crazy with BOF that i even have a poster of the F4 in my room until now..hope that min ho could have more projects..
    i like the story of this drama and also the songs..i felt sad when i finished the whole drama because i felt that it was likely left hanging..it didn’t show how jin ho and gae in got married..anyways,it’s a good drama..
    hope that min ho could come to philippines!

  3. I started watching this drama because of Lee Min Ho. I absolutely love the scenes with Jo Eun Ji and Jung Sung Hwa. It’s so funny. I hated the scenes with Kim Ji Suk it bored me to death and wanted to make me give up on the drama or walk out of the room. That wasn’t the only part that annoyed me. When Park Kae In kept bringing up the fact that Jeon Jin Ho was not a real man I just wanted to go crazy. I found Ryu Seung Ryong’s puppy dog eyes adorable. I felt really sorry for him.

Leave a Reply

