Romantic Princess

公主小妹

Cast:

  • Wu Zun (Nan Feng Jin)
  • Angela Zhang (Mai Qiu Sui/Xiao Mai)
  • Calvin Chen (Nan Feng Cai)
  • Gu Bao Ming (Huangfu Xiong)
  • George Hu (Nan Feng Lin)
  • Li Ang Lin (Nan Feng Ying)

Year: 2007

Episodes: 13 ( 70 minutes)

Ratings: 3,4% Nationwide

Story/Synopsis:

Adopted by middle classed parents, Xiao Mai has always had a dream to be an heiress. Who knew that one day this dream would come true. Xiao Mai’s biological grandfather is the head of a prestigious aristocratic family and after many years of searching, he finally finds his long-lost granddaughter. As she starts her life as an heiress, everyday is filled with excitement, however, everything seems a bit different from what she had imagined them to be.

Libby’s review:

81%

My first Taiwan drama in my life! I was a little disappointed about this drama because the story was slow. I think that the extension of one episode was too much, a waste of time. It took me like more than 8 months to finish the last few episodes because I really wanted to finish it even though the end of story was a total bordiness.

Although there are a lot of weak points, I like the beginning of the story: a normal person who dreams to be a princess. I think it is really a common story: a grandfather looking for her granddaughter for many years. I like the end when she must to leave and Wu Zun comes for a last farewell.

As for the OST, I really like all the songs sing by Angela Zhang, Fahrenheit and S.H.E, almost perfect!

Leave a Reply

