P.S. Man

偷心大聖 P.S. 男 / Tou Xin Da Sheng P.S. Nan

Cast:

  • Blue Lan as Xia He Jie (Jerry)
  • Sonia Sui as Ma Xiao Qian
  • Wen Sheng Hao as Meng Cheng En (Sam)
  • Bianca Bai as Amanda (Jiang Shu Zhen)
  • Xiao Xiao Bin as Xiao Tuo Luo

Year: 2010

Episodes: 21 (70 minutes)

Ratings: 4.20 (May 16th)

Opening: “我是谁 我是谁 我是谁” (Who Am I) by Magic Power

Ending: “我么没有在一起” (We’re Not Together) by Rene Liu

Story/Synopsis:

After the famous author Xia He Jie crashed the movie premiere that supermodel Amanda attended, he was sentenced to 158 hours of community service at a kindergarten. And thus, it began the most hellish 158 hours of his life. There he met Ma Xiao Qian, a teacher who not only didn’t fall for his charming personality like the rest of the female population, she made him suffer for every minute of his community service. What he didn’t know was that Xiao Qian was a former neighbor who he had bullied relentlessly as a child. Now, she is bent on revenging for the miserable childhood that she endured under his tyrannical reign.

Essbee’s Opinion: 

77%

It’s been a long time since when I saw a comedy drama… a typical Taiwanese drama… I know some people hate the unrealistic events, but I’m a fan! It feels great to laugh, laugh, tear and laugh! I also like to be so frustrated by anything and have a hysterical inside laugh when the guy makes a move! 😀

I love the new character of Blue Lan, a playboy! Even though his hairstyle isn’t that fantastic, but I think he’s still totally charismatic. He looks so hot in here and… Wow!  Then, the lead actress, Sonia Sui, remembers me of Joe Chen even though they aren’t alike. Maybe it’s because of Easy Fortune Happy Life, where Blue Lan caught my attention. Also maybe that her character resembles at Joe Chen’s in Fated to Love You, with the glasses. I like her acting, she’s… pretty good… xD She doesn’t look THAT pretty in here, but she’s actually really beautiful!

Bianca Bai is the supporting actress again. She’s a very nice person. Even though she’s a little selfish, but still she’s doing everything for her son. However, once again, this Xiao Xiao Bin is amazing! I can’t believe that he’s so popular! He acted in three dramas one after another! Also, all three dramas are awesome. On the other side, the support actor is the same as in My Queen. I’m not totally appreciating him. He’s very nice and all, but there’s something bugging me. Also, I love the assistant and the friend. They add a great sense of humor to this story. But the kindergarten’s director is quite annoying…

All I can say is that the development between the characters are very slow, but in the same time, we can enjoy some other… funny situations! And things are just… always turning around… it’s just endless…. It’s almost rare to see some interesting scene between the “Hippo” couple (Their name: 和马 / 夏杰&小茜).

There are only two songs in the drama… for now. I just adore them! However, I hope that there will be more… Actually, He Xia Jie sang a song in episode 7, I don’t know if it will be part of the OST…

—-

As a finale comment, I would say that this drama was great in the 10 first episodes, but from episode 13 until 19, I would say that it was long and draggy and boring. I could even say that if you skipped completely these episodes, you wouldn’t miss anything important. However, the drama ended well, so that’s good!

4 thoughts on “P.S. Man

  1. Well the reason while I was following this drama, since I thought it was interesting
    But then I lost my interest because everytime I watchn it it is always broken.Ang it’s just frustating to
    spend your time trying to support this drama..but then what I got is broken links for ar leaast two weeks now.And I guess this is one of the reason why the rating goes down.

    • But the ratings has nothing to do with the internet…
      and… I don’t understand what you mean by broken links… cause I could watch them normally…
      anyways, Go PS Man!

  2. some parts are so frustrating! I don’t understand how a 30 year old woman can still follow her grandma when told even though it would be abandoning her dreams. Its like shes 12, and cant handle her love life. Bianca Bai (Amanda) is too needy and desperate and her demands made me want to hit her. I like Xiao Xiao Bin in autumn’s concerto, but nothing about his character’s actions are cute here.
    However, loved the overall plot and loved blue’s character.

Leave a Reply

