Who Are You

누구세요 / Who Is It

Cast:

  • Yoon Kye Sang (Cha Seung Hyo)
  • Go Ah Ra (Son Young In)
  • Jin Yi Han (Shim Jae Ha – CEO, Art Gallery)
  • Kang Nam Gil (Son Il Gun – Young In’s father)

Year: 2008

Episodes: 17 (60 minutes)

Ratings: 8.4 (Nationwide)

Story/Synopsis:

Son Young In, a hot-tempered girl, and her father, Son Il Gun, lived their life arguing with each other. The day before her graduation, Young In‘s father got into an accident and died. However, he has left some things unfinished with his daughter. So, to make sure everything’s provided for his daughter, he controls the body of a CEO from a famous company, Cha Seung Hyo, he takes over his body for 3 hours, and with Seung Hyo‘s money and wealth, Il Gun buys things for Young In that he wasn’t able to before.

Trailer:

**Can’t find trailer. If you find any, leave a comment below. Sorry for the inconvenience~

StrawBan’s Review

99% (but that’s just because nothing’s perfect in this world)

This is the most amazing drama I’ve seen in my whole life, I’m not even kidding! It’s not for nothing they say Koreans are the best when it comes to dramas. Everything was perfect! The music, the acting, the story … So, I’ll start with the characters. First, Yoon Kye Sang and Go Ah Ra are now my two favorite korean actors. I looooove when Yoon Kye Sang plays the father! Facial expressions are amazingly funny xD And when he’s Il Gun, you can even feel the difference the moment he changes back to Seung Hyo. I have no clue how he does it, playing two characters in one so well. Go Ah Ra, she’s really pretty too, and she’s so funny when it comes to Seung Hyo. They hate each other first, and it’s really fun watching them together. Jin Yi Han … well, he has sthis cute face, like Kim Jeong Hoon in Goong, but oh my gosh, he pisses me off so much from the beginning. Also, Young In’s two friends, haha they’re so funny! Especially Duk.

The story … I really have nothing to say other than amazing. With the perfect acting by the most fitted actors, it’s as if it was real. I swear, I was wondering if ghosts really exists when I finished watching this drama. Throughout the whooooole drama, there wasn’t even one time I was bored and skipped parts. When it got really dramatic, it never lasted long, because usually, it involves Young In and Seung Hyo, and it’s really funny because they’re always arguing! I think like, the last scene of the drama is the only time when they weren’t arguing lol. I personally don’t like it when everything gets too overdramatic, so this was perfect for me. Oh, also, Il Gun as Seung Hyo is soooo funny! And also when Seung Hyo sees Il Gun and starts to talk to him, and other people come in his office, and finds him talking to himself … haha! And the secretary! LOL. She’s just plainly hilarious.

I have yet to download the OST, since I wasn’t really paying attention to it as I was watching … it seems like I never do. Only when the song is repeated constantly. But that’s good, no? That just means it was natural and fit with the story so well that I didn’t notice😀

There’s a LOT to say, but I’m afraid I’ll go into spoilers if I continue. But seriously, WATCH IT, you won’t regret it, I promise!

Essbee’s Opinion

83%

SB, I’d say that there one point I don’t agree with you… Actually, the beginning is very slow. I guess that it’s “normal” since the father must die, but it was long…

However, after a little while, we are into it and it’s really fast. I loved the acting and the ending was really good. Why 85%… cause even though it was a really good drama, but I haven’t fallen for it… It’s true, StrawBan’s not lying, you won’t regret…😀 I really love the end.

Leave a Reply

