Delightful Girl Choon-Hyang

쾌걸 춘향 / Kwae-geol Chun-hyang / Sassy Girl Chun Hyang / Delightful Girl Chun-Hyang / Delightful Girl Choon-Hyang

Cast:

  • Han Chae Young (Sung Choon-Hyang)
  • Jae Hee (Lee Mong-ryong)
  • Uhm Tae-Woong (Byeon Hak-do)
  • Park Si-Eun (Hong Chae-rin)

Year: 2005

Episodes: 17 (60 minutes)

Ratings: 24.3%

Story/Synopsis:

The story begins when Lee Mong-ryong is transferred from Seoul to a high school in Namwon, North Jeolla Province. Chun-hyang does her best to help Mong-ryong, her first love and the son of the Namwon Police Station chief, to enter a prestigious university. However, after meeting with Mong-ryong’s first love, Chae-rin, Mong-ryong’s love toward Chun-hyang is shattered, although Chun-hyang’s love remains unwavering. One day, Byeon Hak-do, CEO of a famous entertainment company, appears in her life. He exudes confidence that he can make any woman fall for him. But as Chun-hyang shows no interest in him, his self-esteem is damaged profoundly. Byeon Hak-do is determined to make her love him.

Libby’s opinion:

93%

[to be continued]

Essbee’s opinion

96%

OMG! This is the first time I hate the “other guy” THAT much! He’s sooo selfish! Usually, they are the good guy, but now… I just wanted to kill him. Also, As usual, the “other girl” is also a !!!!…. I feel almost sad for CL (2NE1) to have the same name as her… *sigh* And again, I must repeat that I HATE THEM!!!!

Jae Hee is sooo handsome!! I love when he smiles! I love his expressions! I love when he cries! I love when he runs!!! He’s just A-DO-RA-BLE!!! SARANGHEYO JAE HEE!

And, for once, the pretty actress is not “ugly”, “stupid” and others…. in her character… coz she’s really pretty… woahh.~~

I love the song “Eung Geun Shil” from Izi… and “Haeng Bok Ha Gil Ba Rae” from Lim Hyung Joo… ❤

GREAT GREAT GREAT drama… I fell in love with it.. and with the actor in the same time… even though his really old… (31 years!!)

Serisouly, watch it!

StrawBan’s opinion

95%

So after watching Who Are You, I decided to watch this because it was highly recommended by the two above, lol. And I must say, after I have seen the excellent and amazing drama, Who Are You, I was not deceived by this one! The other guy is really getting my nerves though. He’s like always clinging to Choon Hyang and it makes Jae Hee jealous. Not that I don’t like seeing him jealous, he’s soooo cute, haha!

OH! The two songs above are also very very very very (I insist) VERY addictive! Especially the Popera one (Pop/Opera) (Yes I just invented that word, okay?)! The first time you hear it, like, not in the drama, because I didn’t really listen that much to the actual song while watching the drama, but when you download the OST and seriously listen to it, at first it was realllyyy strange. I would’ve NEVER EVER thought of mixing k-pop with opera, but to my surprise, it ended up being really good!

Okay, now, about the drama. I loved how the two of them never gave up, especially Jae Hee! Omgosh he’s so cuutee. His smile is so happy and his 90° angled arm when he runs is hilarious!  I totally recommend you to watch this.

3 thoughts on “Delightful Girl Choon-Hyang

  1. Omg, Jae Hee! His name here (Mong Ryong) and in Witch Yoo-Hee (Moo Ryong) are like the same x] And I knooow his smile is like ❤

    I felt like leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

