Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

ヤマトナデシコ七変化 / Perfect Girl Evolution / The Wallflower

Cast:

  • Kamenashi Kazuya (Takano Kyohei)
  • Tegoshi Yuya (Toyama Yukinojo)
  • Oomasa Aya (Nakahara Sunako)
  • Uchi Hiroki (Oda Takenaga)
  • Miyao Shuntaro (Morii Ranmaru)
  • Kato Seishiro (Nakahara Takeru)

Year: 2010

Episodes: 10 (45 minutes)

Ratings: 8.22

Opening: “Love yourself” by KAT-TUN

Story/Synopsis:

A college student, Takano Kyohei, because of his looks, always attracts people’s attention, especially girls. Because of his hot temper, he is being kicked out alot, due to the extra attention people pays him. When he gets home, his parents are also arguing about his good looks. Therefore, he decides to run away from home, and is being brought to a mansion. Ms Nakahara, owner of the mansion, proposes to spare him the rent if he can turn her niece,  Nakahara Sunako, into a lady. He decides to give it a try, and in the same house lives Toyama Yukinojo, Oda Takenaga and Morii Ranmaru, who all decides to help him achieve the makeover. When Sunako arrives, the enthusiasm of the makeover dropped, due to the spooky girl who had just appeared in front of them. But, Kyohei is determined to get free rent. And so, their life together starts … Will she become more of a lady?

Trailer:

StrawBan’s Review:

90%

First thing off before I start, THE OPENING IS REALLY CORNY. Seriously, I can’t imagine what they were thinking. Oh also, the house is the same as in “My Boys”! The wow-house, or should I say castle? Anyhow.

Since it’s still airing, I can only say my point of view on the beginning. The storyline is familiar to me, since I heard about the manga story already, but it’s definitely not boring to watch it. Every character have their unique style of doing things, and although sometimes it gets really annoying (like not being aware of their heart’s speaking), you can’t imagine the drama without one of them. I have to say … Kame’s line in this drama is definitely “Urusai (shut up)!” followed by an awkward silence x] Also, Aya’s acting is really cool too. Her “mabushiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii (Too bright)” thing is definitely very special. Also, another character, Yuki. Is it me, or he looks like Kim Jeong Hoon?! They both have a cute face, at least.

There are so much things I want to say, but I can’t because it’ll be no fun for you guys when you’ll see it … but SERIOUSLY. We see Kame in a LOT of … different … styles? [SPOILERS] Like, cutting his hair (awww) but still looking handsome after (phew~), and … dressed up as a girl HAHA. That was, without doubt, one of the priceless things ever! [/SPOILERS]. Anyways, I’m still waiting to see what’s going to happen inside this mansion. I’ll edit this review after I finish!

2 thoughts on “Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

  1. Well it was different than the Anime but I am liking it so far! Well the plot is the same about turning Sunako into lady but there are some stuff that didn’t really happen in the Anime!

  2. Also one question….How do you watch this…I found this site but I was watching this show somewhere else so I need a reply here!

Leave a Reply

