Will It Snow for Christmas?

크리스마스에 눈이 올까요? / Keuriseumaseue Nooni Olkkayo

Cast:

  • Go Soo (Cha Kang Jin)
  • Han Ye Seul (Han Ji Wan)
  • Sun Woo Sun (Lee Woo Jung)
  • Song Jong Ho (Park Tae Joon)

Year: 2009-2010

Episodes: 16 (60 minutes)

Ratings: 10.8 (Nationwide)

OST:

  • “Poisonous Love” by Jade
  • “Because it’s You” by Gummy
  • “Just Like Now” by Han So Hyeon
  • “I Love You, I’m Sorry” by Heo Young Sang

Story/Synopsis:

Cha Kang Jin is the son of barmaid, Cha Chun Hee. His life is difficult as he gets into fights and has to watch other people push his mother around yet he can’t do anything to stop it. He meets Han Ji Wan when they were teens but they weren’t able to continue their relationship as Ji Wan ran away after her older brother’s death. He meets Ji Wan 8 years later when he’s attending her engagement ceremony to Park Tae Joon. However, he is heartbroken as Ji Wan pretends to not remember him at all.

Essbee’s Opinion:

82%

Okay, I hate when the writers put the “x years later”. I cannot believe that here, they did a “8 years later” after 2 episodes and “1 year later” after 8 episodes. I just felt horrible! Then, I was completely devastated when they put a “3 years later” after 11 episodes. Then, I was just horrified when there was another “1 Year later” on the last episode! GOSH! They went from high schooler to people in the 30s. However, the good story compensates this horrible “thing”.

Also, the main actor was cute when he was young. However, I just loved him when he got older. He has a mix of Jimmy Lin and Wu Chun, and someone even said that he had a profile of Show Lo! And I know that he doens’t look that good on pictures, but seriously… his cold expressions just melted my heart. The actor has seriously a charm, when he’s serious, when he’s sad, when he’s laghing… The lead actress is really pretty! Her natural expressions are just lovely.

On the other side, TaeJun is really cool. He’s the good guy, but I didn’t like him THAT much. I think he’s not perfect enough… XD Actually, that’s because he ditched the girl first, so I didn’t like him. And WooSun is soo crazy! But I just love her character.  And I think she might end up with the secretary. He’s soo funny and he has a little the face of Lee Hong Ki!

What this story is different from the others is that… there is a love triangle between the parents. That seems absurd, but it’s really interesting. KangJin’s mom seems totally crazy, but we get to know her more and more. And then, JiWan’s mother is soooo hateful. I just HATE her! I didn’t know that even a “normal” mother (not president of company or anything) could be so mean and hateful and…!!!!  And finally, her father’s…  um [SPOILER]why did he diiieeee!!!![SPOILER] Oh! And the little brother of KangJin is sooo … out of the normal! I like him, as much as when he was in Boys Over Flowers.

Also, JiWan’s brother is soo handsome! Everytime we see the flashbacks about him, I can’t NOT have tears. I guess that he “had to die” so that there was a story, but seriously… why?!?

The OST is really good. I love the four songs, especially Gummy’s “Because it’s you”. As a normal Korean drama’s OST, there are really many magnificent instrumental songs. These 16 episodes passed really fast. Events, one following another, one more surprising than another, just don’t stop! [SPOILER] The most surprising event is when JiWan’s mother thinks that KangJin is her son!!!![SPOILER] And the final was kindda disappointing… but it’s worth watching!

Also, it might seem unimportant, but JiWan was using the Cyon Crystal phone!!! I love it soo much!!!

One thought on “Will It Snow for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

