Take Care of the Young Lady

Take Care of My Lady / My Fair Lady / 아가씨를 부탁해


Cast:

  • Yoon Eun Hye (Kang Hye Na)
  • Yoon Sang Hyun (Seo Dong Chan)
  • Jun  Il Woo (Lee Tae Yoon)
  • Moon Chae Won (Yeo Eui Joo)

Year: 2009

Episodes: 16 (60 min)

Ratings: 15.7 (Seoul); 15.5 (Nation Wide)

OST:

  • Hot Stuff by Davichi
  • Helpless Love by Yoon Sang Hyun
  • Dash Girl  by Yoon Eun Hye
  • Take Care of My Heart by Jung Jae Wook
  • Take Care of My Love by Na Yoon Kwon

Story/Synopsis:

Of the high-rolling top ‘hot celebrities’ of the wealthy upper class in Korea’s high society, Kang Hye Na is the one desired by the men, feared and hated by the women. Being the only successor to the largest conglomerate company, Kang San Group, Kang Hye Na has both the looks and the background. She is the owner of the ‘Lady Castle’ and lives a ‘princess-like’ life with her servants.

Until one day, out of pure coincidence, she comes across Seo Dong Chan who turns her life upside down. Not only does he make her do community service, he even kidnapped her… and now he’s the new household manager!!! Even after stepping on him, crushing him and biting him, he still doesn’t run away. She may have finally met her match…

Essbee’s Opinion:52%

Why? Because the drama isn’t very good. That’s because the plot is the most basic style of story. There isn’t anything you are surprised by. Also, the beginning isn’t what attracts you the most. The ending is not the cutest end ever neither. And I found the 16 episodes a little long.

However, that wasn’t a BAD drama, since the acting was really good. First of all, Yoo Eun Hye’s acting is getting better and better. I think it’s the first time she’s playing a rich girl and she did well her job. Then Yoon Sang Hyun is fantastic! I didn’t like his face at all when I first saw him. However, his character was sooo convincing and I loved it! Moon Chae Won is the b*tch from Shining Inheritance. In this, she’s way nicer. Even though her acting career just got started, I think that she’s going to get far. I love her acting since we hate her so nice. Finally, Jun Il Woo played an interesting character… even though I didn’t really “appreciate” him that much.

In the OST, there are 5 songs. Of course, I loved the theme song by Davichi. I also liked “Helpless Love” from Yoon Sang Hyun (The lead actor! I didn’t know he was singer too!) and “Take Care of my Heart” by Jung Jae Wook.

2 thoughts on “Take Care of the Young Lady

  1. ..for me,and my very own opinion it was a best drama of all time ❤ wishing more like this to come..i love kang hye na very much.. and also hes shining butler seo 🙂 -Rehpotsirhc

Leave a Reply

