Prince Turns to Frog

王子变青蛙 / Wang Zi Bian Qing Wa

Cast:

  • Joe Chen Qiao En as Ye Tian Yu
  • Ming Dao as Shan Jun Hao/Dang Ou
  • Joyce Zhao as Fan Yun Xi
  • Sam Wang as Xu Zi Qian

Year: 2005

Episodes: 20 (70 min) or 30 (45 min)

Opening: “Mi Hun Ji” 迷魂记 by 183 Club

Ending: “Zhen Ai” 真爱 by 183 Club

Story/Synopsis:

Shan Jun Hao is exactly like a prince for girls. He’s rich, handsome and the CEO of a hotel. When he first met Ye Tian Yu, a girl who loves money, they hated each other. One day, Jun Hao had a car accident and lost all his memories. Then, Tian Yu keeps him and gave him a new name. She helped him restarting a new life. The obnoxious Junhao became a nice and charming Dang Ou. Later on, after many hilarious and romantic events, Jun Hao had another accident, he forgot all the beautiful moments with Tian Yu and restart loving his ex-fiancée, Fan Yun Xi (Joyce Zhao). Would he remember Tian Yu and all her family?

Essbee’s Opinion

95% Even with the weirdest beginning, it was one of my favourite drama.

At first, I wanted to watch this drama because of its high ratings. The first time I watched it, I didn’t like it. The dream of Tianyu is so weird that I wanted to abandon it. Also, I didn’t know the actors and I didn’t really like them in the pictures. However, I continued it. Now, what do I have to say? The actors AND the acting was magnificent.

I didn’t know Joe Chen and Ming Dao, but more the story was progressing, more I loved them. Now, I think that Joe Chen is a goddess in acting and Ming Dao an almost a legend… before Ethan Ruan surpassed him… LOL.

As for Sam Wong, even now, I don’t have a specific opinion about him. He was just to in love with the other girl and I didn’t feel any… compassion, hatred… NONE. I guess the protagonist were number 1 all the way. Actually, maybe not. I didn’t like the fiancée of Junhao. Well, I guess that it’s normal. However, when she’s not the “evil” woman, I think she’s really pretty.

The music was superb. 183 Club and 7 Flowers worked once again together for many songs. I really like them. The humour was also good…very funny. Also, this drama might sound long, but I’m telling you. It is not! So, even though it’s second in the ratings now, friendly advice: watch it!

One thought on “Prince Turns to Frog

Leave a Reply

